School Counseling » School Counseling Department

School Counseling Department

Office Phone: 423-787-8033        Fax: 423-787-0837        Registrar: 423-787-8034
 
********DAILY ANNOUNCEMENTS********
 
 

Tennessee Promise Information Meeting for Students occurred October 24th in the Lecture Hall during Club time. If you still need a packet, you can stop by the counseling office to pick one up. 

Upcoming TN Promise dates and deadlines:

  • October 1, 2018- 2019-2020 FAFSA opens for completion at www.fafsa.gov.
  • November 1, 2018- Class of 2019 TN Promise Application Deadline (Complete at www.tnpromise.gov)
  • November 2, 2018- Class of 2019 applicants can begin volunteering the required 8 community service hours.Upload Hours Here
  • February 1, 2019- TN Promise FAFSA completion deadline. Students can begin completing the 2019-2020 FAFSA October 1, 2018 at www.fafsa.gov . The 2019-2020 FAFSA will be based on 2017 tax information.

 

 

Juniors:  When should you take the ACT?   December 8th Test Registration Deadline is November 2nd. Sign up Now!

 

To get TEXT notifications of your (your student's) Grade Level information:Text the @code below to the number 81010. You can unsubscribe at any time.

 ***Seniors: GHS Class of 2019 - @devil2019

***Juniors: GHS Class of 2020 - @devil2020

***Sophomores GHS Class of 2021 - @devil2021

***Freshmen:  GHS Class of 2022 @devil2022

 

Students who need to speak with their counselor should sign up on the appropriate clipboard in the Counseling Office.  Counselors will call the student from class as soon as time permits.  If a student has an emergency, please let Mrs. Streeter know and a counselor will see them immediately.

Counselor:   Amy Wagner - Students with last name A-G  wagnera@gcschools.net

Counselor, Director:  Amanda Livesay - Students with last name H-N  livesaya@gcschools.net

Counselor:  Melody Johnson - Students with last name O-Z  johnsonm@gcschools.net 

Intervention Counselor: Phillip Wright  wrightp@gcschools.net

Registrar: Page Streeter  streeterp@gcschools.net

Administrative Assistant: Cierra Greene  greenec@gcschools.net